PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Mushroom soup

... and crusty bread-rolls (from Lidl) - echte Broetchen!

Just home from several hours' of settling my mother into a care-home for a few weeks. It's halfway between our house and her bungalow, so nice and close to visit. Checked my hospital notes and I can eat up until midnight and drink clear fluids till 6.30 tomorrow morning. (We'll be halfway to Plymouth by then, as I've to check in at 7.00am.) So, this soup is for starters.

Haven't had time to photograph anything earlier, but we have the cleanest bathroom and cleanest bedroom in years! Perhaps I should sign up for monthly surgery and we'd live in a clean house all the year round? But there'd be fewer poems and fewer blips.

See all you folks again, soon. Toodle-pip for now. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.