Photo of the day

By gingerbird76

Kylie and why I need an iPhone 4

Firstly, apologies for the photo. It was taken on my iPhone 3 so the photo is rubbish. But I didn't want to miss an entry so we'll have to make do.

I went to the 02 to see Kylie with some friends. We were sat only a few rows from the back, hence the miniscule picture of her and my lack of a decent resolution on the zoom (and no flash). If only I'd brought my SLR...

Anyway, despite being near the back, the concert was very good. There was no real fancy choreography for Kylie herself (and it's not surprising given the size of some of the heels she was wearing) but her dancers were amazing, not to mention fit ;). The 2 backing singers were fantastic, they really complimented Kylie's voice. Kylie was brilliant live, we listened to her CD in the car on the way and if anything, she sounded better on stage.

It was a slightly odd being seated though, seat dancing is a little awkward. There was a standing area but apparently tickets were selling for ?250, it was full of gay drunk people and you got wet. Awkward seat dancing it is then!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.