My Aim is True

By MAiT

Torschlusspanik

Nearly. Very nearly...told someone to feck off. Didn't . Which with hindsight I am relieved about now.

Had a work meeting today. It never ceases to amaze me that some people get themselves in a right old fankle with money, relationships and family. All the more poignant that this person really should know better.....and works with disadvantaged folk, who by the sounds of it probably have far better control of their lives.....

Tsk.

Got away sharpish and was close to this excellent blip vantage point. So took advantage.

Was later on tempted by what I thought was a fabulously designed artefact that would enhance my home. Hmm. Now it's in situ, I think it may just be a tawdry piece of ugly plastic tat. So, £3.99 badly spent...

Torschlusspanik may be behind my need to purchase this object. According to the BBC it's 'the fear of diminishing opportunities as one grows older'.

I seem to have been living in a state of torschlusspanik for some considerable time, now I think about it....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.