creative lenna

By creativelenna

mockingbird in a cotton tree in florida

I have never seen a tree like this before. It simply amazed me so much, I had to go back after dropping my husband at the boat shop, park the car and take a photo. A photo?? Many photos!! I tend to bring my camera everywhere now. I wonder why? Ha! Since i cannot show you everything in one photo, I've picked my favorite one.

While I was taking photos of this amazing tree (a silk cotton tree), a bird landed in it! I was able to get some decent shots even though my camera is point & shot. It has a 10x optical zoom, so that helps. The fact that the bird started singing (to me, of course!) was really something else and I quite enjoyed.

To see a close-up of the weird spiky bark this cotton tree has - Go Here.

To see more 'cotton' hanging from the branches - Look HerE!

a lovely close up of the bird -enjoy!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.