Points of view

Spent the morning tidying up bits and pieces that I should have done ages ago. The phone call that I didn't want to make was made, the letters were sent off to get consent to put a bench up and then I went for a walk.

Doesn't matter how much you rationalise things, the irrational still gets to you from time to time. I guess you could say that's because the world isn't always a rational place, but I don't believe that. I think that irrationality is just our (or at least my) inability to understand things from another perspective.

These are a few of the images I saw as I walked and came to terms with that.

The trees gave me time to stop and think, the carrots left over in the field made me smile, the sheep made me decide never to cross the fence and the pheasant, well they're just daft and I don't think I'll ever understand things from their point of view anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.