Andy's Photo Journal

By andmoff

Mussels

One of life's little pleasures, sitting down to a big bowl of mussels with your boy. I was always surprised when he took to mussels in France one year. A stall holder gave him a cooked mussel to try and I half expected to have a half eaten mussel in my hand within seconds. Instead I had a kilo of mussels. Went down well with some nice white, he never got the nice white.

On a work note I'm back in battle with the evil empire, I seem to battle with the evil empire quite a bit. deep down I think I like it. Before going back to battle tomorrow there is the small issue of getting Bunnymen tickets; Ocean Rain performed with strings at the Glasgow Royal Concert Hall..... all a bit posh. It will be September so I'll not get snowed off like last years disaster.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.