Coffee & Tease

By miznico

Gold dust

Yesterday I was too loaded with the cold to be even look at my make up. Today isn't too much better, but at least I was able to hide the evidence!

Yesterday, another icon left the world a little greyer. Elizabeth Taylor was probably the last of a line of great and glamourous women, a reminder that strong women could, and did - take their beauty as their own and make no apologies for the choices they made. For right or wrong, Elizabeth Taylor stood by her decisions and atoned to no one. Her awesome charity work was borne not of easy publicity, but a true desire to to good in this world.

Today, I needed a little gold dust to remind myself there is that kind of woman in me, if I try. Making the world a little less grey, one step at a time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.