Kingkaiser

By Kingkaiser

Don't be vague....

....ask for Haig, well that's what the marketing campaign said anyway.

This bottle of Haig (sadly its empty) was handed to me a few weeks back by my mother in law. She is currently clearing out her uncles house as sadly hes moving to a nursing home. Whilst tidying the house she came across 'this bit of junk'. The bottom part of the bottle slides off and inside is five poker dice (Haig branded) and the instructions on how to play the game. As I said the family considered it 'junk' though I felt it was something more than junk.

I contacted Diageo, who now own the Haig brand, to see how rare this bottle is. Well it turns out its so rare they don't even have one in the Archives and are wanting to take it off my hands. Not bad for being a bit of 'junk' that was destined for the bin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.