Tom's View

By tomsview

Welding Glass Attempt Number 1: Infinity Bridge

Verdict : Fail

So today I popped into Machine Mart and bought some welding glass for £3 to try out some long exposure stuff.

Being like a child at Christmas and wanting to try it out as soon as possible I managed to persuade Wallersview to come and stand with me after werk and stop me getting beaten up by the big boys whilst I tried it out.

Bearing in mind this is the first time I've ever tried in and that the welding glass was held on by two laggy bands, I'm fairly pleased. Unfortunately though the sky was far from ideal as it was a complete white out, and the river wasn't quite as active as it could have been, meaning it didn't give the milky look I had hoped for.

Going to try and get to the beach over the weekend to see if I can get something better with the waves and you can all observe my steep learning curve as I go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.