in for the night

Since my early days of working for Standard Life (back when I was the Microfiche-boi and got paid to walk outside everyday), I've been an early starter and an early finisher. Mainly as my Dad gave me a lift to and from work.

So despite being in a very different place from back in those days, physically, mentally, careerily (!), family, spiritually, aurally, I still enjoy being home at a reasonable hour.

Today, I left work at 4:15, over nine hours after I arrived, so that's alright, but with plenty of work still to be done. But it was more important to get home and be with Mrs theWeir and the weeWeir for a few hours before bedtime.

Now at 8:30, I am in place at the iMac and working away. Shame about the Windows virtual desktop though.

I may be some time.

PS: I was. A couple of (welcome) phone calls and a shed load of work done - it was four hours later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.