Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Uncertain

I'm not really sure about this shot. I could have kicked myself for not stopping on my way home tonight to take a beautiful picture of the North Shropshire countryside with a gorgeous mist descending on it and a late afternoon sun. What do you get instead? A b&w photo of one of my flowers (not sure what it is!) that I've probably over cropped. I've only just taken this and the colour of the flower in the electric light was hideous - hence the black and white shot.

I've had a really busy day and I'm ready for my bed. I spent the morning dropping kids off, getting some urgent shopping, planning tutorials, finishing job application (finally!), making dinner, eating dinner and dropping application off at school before driving to work to teach my 3 tutorials! Whew - and all that before 1.

I'm glad it's the weekend and I can have a rest! (in between the footy runs and the sleepover and the shopping...!!!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.