While on my runs

By waipushrink

Not a self portrait

Just along the street from where we took the car of S for its Warrant of Fitness on Thursday, is a 24 hour a day gymnasium, describing itself as a Boxing Gym, and as a Fitness Gym. The real entry is on the street with which this one intersects some 25 m to the left. The doorway featured in my shot is the staff entrance, by the look of it.

This is the third of three panels with a smaller fourth panel between panels one and two in which the name of the Gym is put; it is the Micky B Gym.

I was always extremely nonadherent with any gym programme, much preferring my daily (or near daily) run. In recent years I did attend yoga at the instigation of S, and although getting significant benefit from it, eventually found reasons to not go. Currently pilates is helping me focus on posture and is working, and I continue to go; with only a little moaning.

I needed to make a special detour from the course of today's run in order to get to this mural and take this picture. The day was mainly wet, although not actually raining when I was taking the photos. There was no sunshine; shadows are part of the mural.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.