point and press

By crispinhj

clematis

planted about this time last year to scramble round the front door, clinging (I hope) to a rose I planted at the same time.

Nothing much happened last year but this year there's been loads of growth and the foliage is covered with little purple blue bells

Result! Just what I wanted it to do.

I have been quite careful to tie in the growth as it's happened onto some trellis that's fixed to the wall between our house and next door's

On the other side of the door, climbing up another more established rose (Maid of Kent since you ask, in bloom from late April/early June until November) is another clematis planted at the same time but slower growing. Even though slower there's some buds on it so I'm looking forward to that

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.