wingpig

By wingpig

slightly sweaty Scotchlite

Despite the lashing wind and rain these two dinkywee conelets were quite happily standing their ground outside the old fire station thing on Lauriston Place whilst their heavier brethren on Grindlay Street were being blown all over the place. No idea what the New Grindlay Street Cones represent - it was only a month or so ago that they finished buggering about with it and even then they didn't put the cobbles back and didn't even stop the pavement outside the Odeon smelling of poo. Maybe the work was aborted when a lorry fell into the trench as elegantly captured by Focus. On the moaning-about-constuction theme I was intrigued to find most of the southern pavement of Lauriston Place invaded by large holes this morning. I can only assume it is a new and improved method for the Quartermile development to steal pavement, forcing cyclists into the path of people dropping Jeremy and Jemima off at Heriot's.

I love Fridays. Saturdays are obviously better as I can spend the morning wandering about but Fridays will suffice for today. I also decided that as there's a greater chance of taking and posting some daylight-based pictures over the next couple of days that I could allow myself another low-level damp glisteny street shot today. Have a cracking weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.