Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Wrinkled Rhino

Zoo:#7

So, it's the weekend which means a quick walk to the zoo (16 minutes) to use my generously dontated pass (that the zoo has given me just to Blip with - ask yours). I saw this magnificent beast was close to a good vantage point while I was on the other side, I adopted the half run, half walk of the urgent press photographer (which overall looks bloody stupid) as I tried to make it to the other side of this massive enclosure. There was only this one left (out of the three that were there) but he was close and still playing with this tree trunk. Then the sun made a random appearence that enhanced the wrinkles nicely - Blip.

I tried all sorts to counter the bleaching on his forehead but this was the best I could do - not much. No filters or clever messing, just a bit down with the brightness and small adjusts with vibrance.

I'm glad I made the change last night, turns out to be one of my more popular pics which I do appreciate.


I do like his wrinkles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.