mr_burnett

By mrburnett

A life forgotten

I cycled up to the airport today to get some pics of planes. I would like to point out that I am not a plane spotter, its just that you can get really close to the end of the runway at Edinburgh and landing planes fly right over your head and its very cool. If you like that sort of thing.

Anyway, the wind had shifted and all the planes were landing at the Ratho end so no pics for me. I ended up at the Highland Showground bit and on my way back, spotted a derelict farm including this house and four farm buildings. The house was very wierd and it was pretty scary walking about. Theres a photo of one of the farm buildings here

This room was the kitchen, right in the middle is some sort of stove, buried under all sorts of rubbish. There were strange bits of 70's wallpaper and lino on the floor. A very sinister afternoon indeed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.