Staring down the barrel

Maybe because I have three kids or maybe because I am getting older, I have started to get increasingly aware of images like this one which to be honest are so commonplace that they hardly used to register. Ruby doesn't look that bothered though so not sure whether I should worry either.

In other news I discovered that refereeing an under 9's football match isn't a cure for a hangover although the bottle of lucozade and steak bake I had afterwards seemed to do the trick. Joe's team suffered their first defeat since he started playing, despite me missing one of the opposing teams goals and playing on until there was a parents uprising.

Spent the afternoon lolling on the sofa with Eve, playing Angry Birds and watching the footie through the corner of my eye.

Off out tonight with Ruby to see a play by Catherine Wheels which is a new take on Beauty and The Beast called Caged. She's been getting ready for an hour now so I'd better go and chuck a decent shirt on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.