Mrok's photo of the day

By Mrok

Bananasakäämä

"Hey dad look what I found!?"

Today local messenger/fixed gear bike riders arranged the first ever photocat races in Oulu. The idea of the race is like in standard alleycat one but instead of some other task or question you have to take a photo of your bike at the location. In bikebana spirit you might get extra points when your bike has arranged in artistic or funny manner with the subject.

Yes, I was going participate even had signed up and all my riding gear spread around one room. Unlucky me Mrs.Mrok had a hangover from the last nites girls night out and our son U had some fever and felt pretty miserable. So I guess you can see where this is going..

Well, had some time to play with the kids, listen some jazz and also clean up the house. Find a dark old banana that had fallen behind our fruit basket. Yep yep. Might even still take few sips of some Islay malt as can feel my throat starting to fear some nasty flu again. Strictly medical reasons you know..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.