Gifts of Grace

By grace

Good Deed

Spring being in the air, the council's mechanised pavement sweepers were out in force today. This little bee was crawling around dazed in the dust having got caught up in the brushes.

I scooped him up and laid him amongst the primroses. He soon crawled off the flowers to lick his wounds beneath. I do hope he's all right, couldn't think what else to do for him.

I didn't really get the bee thing till I was educated by Blip and Twitter. So this little guy owes his life to Blip in a way.

If you haven't already seen it check out this forum thread about slogans for the new Blip T-shirts. It's hysterical, at least as addictive and diverting as Blip. What a witty lot we are.

In other news I got my new programme launched this week and am ecstatic about early feedback.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.