Area Snap Shot

By AreaSnapShot

It is Saturday Night And I Thought What Better Time Than Now To Do My Wine Tasting. I Keep Coming Back To These Wines. Not So Fancy, They Are Both At Our Local Grocery Store. One Is $9.00 and One Is $11.00.

Anyway, I Have Come To The Conclusion That They Are Both Good! Depends On What You Feel Like. The Chateau Ste Michelle Is Criper And Not As Sweet. A Tangy White Grapefruit Taste. The Hogue A Bit Sweeter / Milder In Bite.

Both Are Washington State "Late Harvest" Rielsings. A Lot Like A German Gerwertztimener. Both Of These Wines Make A Great Wine To Take To Parties. The Hogue, by the way, is a screw top, which I am seeing a lot lately. Does not mean they are cheap, just convenient.

Either Way, Try It, You Will Be Surprised, This Coming From A Strictly Red Wine Drinker...Summer Is On The Way, White and Chilled Can Be Very Invitiing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.