Shooting the Rapids.

I was, almost, to the stage of "If all else fails - Shoot a pigeon."

Then I thought "Nah! He's been shot quite a lot in the last couple of years, I'll give him a rest and shoot the Rapids instead."

It wasn't until it/they were loaded that I noticed a birch twig from the tree had failed, miserably, in its attempt to shoot said rapids.

Water fascinates me.
I'm not sure whether this is because, in my younger, fitter days I was a natural sinker and once, while messing about in the local baths, "wakened up" lying on the bottom in the six foot end. God alone knows why I was holding my breath, but apparently I twitched and swam to the surface while the assembled crowd of "me mates" were debating whether I was buggering about or they ought to jump in and haul me out.

Be that as it may, I'm still trying to get a decent shot of moving water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.