Don't Worry-I'm a Pro

By AllenFreeman

Cats

Just running around the house looking for a Blip for today. Had something interesting happen. I was working upstairs, no one else in the house late at night. Well, just me and 3 cats. Then I heard a loud crash and the sound of glass flying everywhere. I was afraid to go downstairs....pictured the house being broken into. There are the cats all looking into the kitchen. There is glass all over the place and I finally figure out that one of the bulbs that is up in the ceiling has blown up and gone everywhere. I've never seen a bulb do this before. It was one of those larger, flood light size bulbs. Took me quite a while to vacuum it all up and I had to replace the cats food and water as it was in there too. Sheesh. I'm writing a letter to GE about how a 3000 hour bulb only lasted like 100 hours and blew up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.