Pieces of a Jigsaw Puzzle

By szahra

Lahore is home to ...

... one of the largest mosque's in the world, the Badshahi Mosque. Today, I went to visit it along with my mom after more than 20 years. I last visited as a child and the only memory I have of this place is standing at the foot of the mosque, looking up at the main door and feeling dizzy ... very very dizzy. Today, I did not feel dizzy at all. Maybe I was too young and the sheer size of the mosque was overwhelming for me.

We got a bit late in the morning and the sun was up. The only place we could see and photograph was the mosque although the Lahore fort is also a neighbor to the mosque. Hopefully, we will visit the fort next Sunday.

I have uploaded pictures on flickr, have a look:

Badshahi Mosque in Mono

Although, we did not see the fort from inside, I took a few pictures, which I am linking here: Lahore Fort. More images will become a part of this set next week, hopefully

Mosoleum of Iqbal. More pictures next week of this too. To know who Iqbal was, check out wikipedia.

... and how could I forget my my first butterfly photo.

By the way, Little Blue accompanied me.

P.S. I got myself a tripod from the ONLY shop I found open on a Sunday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.