Borrowed Atoms.

By chancemedley

Cryptanalysis.

Had a quick peek in at the Burial Enclosure of North Leith Parish Church this morning, on my way to get the papers and rolls.

Wrongfooted by the beginning of British Summer Time and a vague hangover I left the house later than usual and as the church gates were open for worship, I took advantage of this to have a closer look at the history on my doorstep; the church itself is contemporaneous with the end of the Napoleonic Era - and as I found out, it suffered damage by bombing during the Second World War.

Looked through the cast-iron diamond grille I was taken by the verdant and ardcadian nature of the setting given by the Greek styling of the enclosure's architecture, and the calm and restful atmosphere broken only by birdsong and the faint organ music from the church itself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.