Shadows & Sunlight

By psychotickatzen

Katie

This is the memorial on campus for my friend. The blip of my tattoo that my star represents from three days ago, is for her. It's her 23rd birthday today, and it's been almost three years since she was killed in a car accident. Her birthday and the anniversary of her death are always very hard days for me, I'm just glad I was able to go to her tree to say hello.

Happy Birthday Katie, I know you are always close to my heart, and I am always thinking of you.

*The plaque beneath the trees reads "Katie Lynn Buskirk, Feb 11, 1985 - June 29, 2005".

For my Star.

** Also finally have the photo for my entry on January 10th .

*** Also updated for the last three days, if you're interested, take a look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.