Only prayer is Thank You

By gr8tfulkaren

Feast

Good thing I have a feeder outside the living room window. I haven't changed out of my pajamas yet today ( and I don't think I will ). There isn't much else to look at but the TV which is where my focus has been for the most part. Today is a completely lazy, couch potato kind of day. I don't take a potato day unless I am sick usually. Sometimes my body just needs the rest.

Unlike me, the birds have been busy today. So far I have seen the normal cardinals, blackbirds, starlings, purple finches, blue jays, wrens, titmouse (titmice?), downy woodpeckers, and red headed woodpeckers. Apparently, the yellow goldfinches from yesterday have returned to partake of the feast that is my backyard. Easy pickings if you are a hungry bird. I have several feeders so there isn't a lot of competition.

It's still a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.