Get Back to Me

By GetBacktoMe

I Love my Hayter

Dear Mr Hayter,
Just to let you know that after five months of neglected hibernation my lawn mower started on the 4th pull of the starter cord today. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

I have to admit I use the term 'lawn' rather loosely, with moles pushing the soil up, the hens scratching and digging down, and the dog using it as a playground, it is more like the surface of the moon, but the Hayter Harrier copes well and I even end up with stripes - for a short period of time anyway.

The smell of the new mown grass is divine, but the novelty will soon wear off when I remember that this activity will have to be repeated at least once a week, and takes well over an hour each time.

You will start to understand that this could be the main reason I have left half the front garden to become a wildlife garden. I do mow a random path through it, just so visitors get the idea that it has been left on purpose. (Oh yes, and I'm doing my bit for the environment too!)

The afore mentioned lines are somewhat wavy today as I swerved to avoid the many self seeded primroses. I will dig them up tomorrow and plant them in the wildlife grass, and along the drive verges.

Thank you again, Mr Hayter, your 10 yr old mover is still going strong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.