Another day goes by

By WelshSi

roygbiV : Cup Cakes

We're finally here, it's the last one,
We've made it to the end.
It has been fun, although real tough,
It's driven me round the bend.

A simple task anyone would think,
To take a pick each day.
And when you do you have to think,
Exactly what to say.

Some bright spark thought thats not hard,
Each day a different colour.
He thought he'd add a poem as well,
He couldn't have been much duller.

I'd like to thank the ones who wrote,
kind words upon my blip.
I think my favourite one I did,
Was my Indigo water drip.

Violet is the final colour,
So I thought I'd bake a cake.
To finish of the final bit,
Some icing I will make.

I topped each one with violet icing,
Thanks to some food dye.
And now I'm going to eat them all,
So i'll have to say goodbye.

Day 1 : Red
Day 2 : Orange
Day 3 : Yellow
Day 4 : Green
Day 5 : Blue
Day 6 : Indigo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.