Don't Shoot Dai

By mikedaimilner

Down by The Seaside

Took a drive to the East Neuk of Fife today to enjoy the Anstruther Fish and Chips and have a general stroll with the wife and the dogs. Whlist waiting outside some bikers turned up, first the Harleys, then the A-92 Vespa Club. There were some seriously cool bikes. It reminded me of day trips to Brighton (read Brighton Rock if you haven't or see the new movie) and my Sociology A-level (Folk Devils and Moral Panics by Stanley Cohen); Mods & Rockers. I was almost expecting it to kick off (of course it was never going to happen).

Made me also think about the lack of seaside tourist towns (most are fishing villages) this side of Scotland; I think a trip Dunoon is in order.

Anyway, the fish & chips were awesome as always. I've off to find my Yardbird CD's.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.