Blipper's Daily (?)

By blipper

McFly

An evening spent in the company of McFly and (seemingly) every teenage girl in Scotland at the SECC (my excuse was that I was simply accompanying my daughter...honest). Tried out my new gig earplugs and they added a lot to the evenings enjoyment as I managed to leave the concert with some of my hearing still functioning. To be honest I needed them more as protection against the incredible amount of screaming that accompanied everything the band did on stage than the actual music itself. I guess that only one in a hundred or so people at the gig were male....which had the advantage that there were no queues for either the gents loo or the bar!

Had to rely on my little compact camera to try and get shots in the concert....toyed with the idea of taking the D7000 into the gig but the big sign above the door said that 'professional 35 mm SLRs' were banned....thought I could try arguing that the D7000 was a DSLR and a cropped sensor, not full 35 mm.....but then again the guys on the door didn't look that receptive or understanding!

I must say that I revised my opinion on McFly after going to the concert. I can't say I like their music that much but I can honestly say that I've seldom been to such a professional sounding and well produced concert (not since The Jam in Bristol Colliston Hall in 1981 anyway!). They are also real entertainers and put all their energy and talent into an amazing 1 hour 50 minute set....think I'll go back with my daughter next time they come to the SECC.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.