Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Party Time

Sorry that this is a backblip. Mrs W and I visited old friends for a party last night. Although I had a backup blip in the bank, I wanted to blip the party, so here it is, but late!

The theme was 1960's eveningwear. As it turned out the girls were glamorous and the boys were buffoons, as is normally the case. Nothing has changed since primary school!

It was really great to see everybody again. For those who aren't aware we used to live in Ealing, West London. We moved to Letchworth for the kids to go to St Christopher School. So this was a trip back to see the old gang.

What was especially flattering was the number of people who have been keeping up with events in leafy Letchworth by following this journal. We could pick up from where we left off and it was as if we had hardly been away. Everyone had made an effort to look the part, flower power and Mary Quant dresses were evident everywhere. I fitted in well. What worried me though was that my stuff wasn't fancy dress, it was my stuff!

I'm worried that my kids might be right!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.