One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Next service station in...

... what the fock is a service station?!?!

Landed in Calama a few hours prior. Interesting trip into town to find the guy who was supposed to deliver the camioneta to the airport.
I'll never forget the dust.
And the feeling of being somewhere so totally... different.

They guy from the camioneta rental place was apologetic.
Over-apologetic even. He offered to accompany me in the desert for a couple of days (poor bastards who had camionetas rented for the following couple of days). But I politely declined.
It's not like you have to worry about desert snakes. There are no animals of any kind to be encountered.
The only desert snake was in his pants I reckon.

I stopped in one (the only?) supermarket in town and bought some food and drink for a couple of days (if I close my eyes right now, I can actually recall picking each item in the aisles of this supermarket).

This archiving features thing... it is... it is powerful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.