No Domestic Goddess...

By NotNigella

Tiny tappers

Today was Day 1 of wee C's dancing display, held in the auditorium at Clyde Valley High School.

I was chief dresser today for wee C and best pal wee R (on the left), while wee R's mum and dad enjoyed the show in the audience. The roles will be reversed tomorrow, so that we can all enjoy the show.

The girls were quite well-behaved backstage, although proved to be a right pair of posers when I got my iPhone out to get a few snaps of them in their costumes. Thankfully the 'dressing' part went smoothly, with no costume malfunctions! :-)

These costumes were for their tap number - to 'I'd Like To Teach The World To Sing'. They also did a ballet number to 'Tears On My Pillow', and a couple of modern numbers to 'Jai Ho' and 'All Night Long' (wee D's favourite - Alexandra Burke!), with different costumes for each song. They all did very well - can't wait to have a good giggle at the DVD!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.