middleman

By middleman

Rev

It could just as easily have been Vega. Yep, Suicide's landmark debut album blasting away on my headphones this morning. Still sounding unbelievably good after all these years. Here's a wee taste.

Early swim then a preview screening of Oranges And Sunshine, debut feature from Jim 'Son of Ken' Loach, coming on soon at Filmhouse. Pretty solid, strong subject matter and decent enough without being dazzling. Job well done I reckon, but not exactly unmissable.

Took photos on the way home. Defintely a BOABB case scenario today, had several decent colour ones for klammeresque to take his pick of, but the black and white was just not happening. And, I realise I could have simply converted a colour one to meet my needs but that wouldn't have sat right with me. The colour ones are taken as colour, the black and white taken as black and white, that's just how it works. Blip OCD - me? Well, perhaps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.