Bottom Painting

A most enjoyable and productive day - my pal Mr McM came along to lend me a hand with a bit of antifouling and painting. And Denis next door chatted away as he worked. Turns out that Denis and Mr McM used to sail the same sort of dinghies. Well I never. They talked about places they'd sailed from and Denis reeled off names... Findhorn, Plockton, Kippford... "Kippford" said I, feeling a bit left out, "I know it from when we used to holiday down near Kirkcudbright". Ah yes, says Denis, "I first went there during the War". And he meant WW2. I think he's older than he looks.
Afterwards I treated Mr McM to a beer in Teuchters Landing - and subjected him to some more of my company. Later, took in Fair Game up at the Dominion. Brought back what an unpleasant crowd of shits that the Bush administration were. Our Tony's pals. Clown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.