My Angle

By myangle

Surprise

Mum got a big surprise when she drove up my sisters driveway and saw me and Jo sitting on the front deck. Yes, the secret trip to the UK for my Mum's birthday is no longer a secret.

We were quite surprised ourselves that Mum hadn't cottoned on. We'd all made little slip-ups in coversations to Mum over the past few months.

Needless to say she was thrilled. We all had some bubbly to celebrate.

The stopove in Dubai was a great break in the journey but I have to say, Departures at Dubai airport was a debacle. We were glad to see our baggage turn up at Heathrow. We did manage to fit in a bit of retail therapy in duty free while being jostled around by hordes of other travelling shoppers. Not my idea of fun.

The flight was packed and I was glad when we touched down.

We'll be doing it all again in 10 days time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.