Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

Sieze The Day

Have been awake since 4.45, been lying in bed for 2 hours , have I been doing anything constructive like reading a book or have I been surfing the net aimlessly on my iPhone ? I'll let you guess

I thought it may have been " one of those days" then I got up and saw the dawn sky. How can you not fall in love with clouds a little but more every day? It re energised me and I reassessed and actually today is going to be mighty fine ... ok I may need to have a caffeine infusion in my arm but today will be fine.

Came downstairs and just had an email on FaceBook from a friend of a friend telling me she has been diagnosed with lung cancer . I don't know her very well at all , mainly her brother but we have been chatting a while. It was another harsh reminder that we get one chance at this life.

Am now sitting on the doorstep drinking coffee and watching the passing clouds , however challenging some days are I have my health . The beauty of nature and health is much nicer than my IPhone screen .

Go out and have a lovely day you all and appreciate all the loveliness there is
Xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.