Who knew?

By InOtherNews

Another Self Indulgent SP

There are two reasons for this.

1: I can't get away from the office to take any shots. Literally this was the only one I took, happy or not thats what you get today.

2: Why not? I've always been a touch selfish so there we go.

I'm back at work, first couple of hours were a bit tough but now I'm kinda just working slowly through a few bits. Only a couple of faces in the office anyway.

So I've finally had a bit of a glance through the matchaffinity thing I joined prior to my little spell on the sidelines and I don't hold out much hope. I don't photograph well, and beyond a striking photo there isn't much to these sites. Just 'click, don't like, click out of my league, click, needs a good wash, click, don't like, click, from Grimsby? Jog on benefit cheat, click, out of my league'.... and so on and so on. Anyone looking at me probably thinks either thug or gwar (that's my brother language for ginger. Aparently we all smell of piss and howl at the moon. He loved to greet me with the saying 'Gwaaaaaaaaaaaar' until I became unbalanced. Now he prefers Bro).

Still I made contact with a 27 year old Latvian who lives in Grimsby (against my better wishes but if it goes well she could spend a week or so in quarantine I suppose), and another girl from Lincoln who looked too pretty for me but had a profile that bordered on amusing. I was tempted by a girl from about six miles away but she used 'of' instead of 'have' and had at least six instances of 'text speak' on her profile. I'm not a snob but I did my spell with girls of below average intelligence, this time I'd like a girl who knows that Sherlock Holmes is a person and not a place. Someone familiar with shampoo and a bit of soap would be nice to.

In seriousness I just want a nice girl I can have a conversation with, maybe go blipping with and just share some nice times y'know? Times other than getting rat arsed in a pub and waking up with a head full of regret and a pillow full of dribble.

Here's hoping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.