One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

And in time, this too

shall pass...

I am always intrigued in a melancholic sort of way at these little public displays of grief.
Given the incongruous location of this particular bunch of faded yellow roses, I would like to believe that someone is grieving over their stolen car (all that is left of it is a heart breaking little oil leak).
But somehow I've got a feeling that the reason behind the presence of this floral tribute is more fundamentally sad and distressing than the mere disappearance of a means of transportation.
Or else it's my pessimistic Monday side really showing.

Whatever it is, this too shall pass.

My apologies for unashamedly replugging the link, it's just that I was up till 1.30am Saturday morning trying to put it together and the song means a lot to me.

PS: this is not a flower blip, don't even try.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.