Oh, the Irony...

Way back when, Wood's, the barber, was part one in a three-part challenge. Twenty years ago, when I first came to Edinburgh, myself and my flat-mate would head into town to get a £2 haircut, then have a curry next door at the original Kushi's and, finally, get bladdered in the pub two doors along. But, for the life of me, I can't remember the name of the bar.....I'm hoping an Embra blipper will help me out here (Drummond St).
These days, only Wood's remains. Kushi's has moved away and is now a high profile chain of Indian restaurants and the pub has changed name......which is unfortunate since I still enjoy a pint and a curry but, having become somewhat follically challenged, I have absolutely no use for a barber.

So it goes.

Thanks to all of you who commented yesterday on my 365. As always, they meant a lot to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.