greenzowie

By greenzowie

Could be honeycomb
In a sea of honey
A sky of honey
Whose shadow, long and low
Is slipping out of wet clothes?
And changes into
The most beautiful
Iridescent blue
- 'Sunset' Kate Bush


The monday blues hit me hard today - for some reason even though I'm going away in 3 weeks for a couple of days walking I've got itchy feet and just needed to do something out of my normal routine. Cue spending an hour in the meadows hiting myself with some beanbags - aka trying to teach myself a poi move. Didnt get very far, but it was nice to be doing something different, and I spotted this sunset as I was there. My arms may be aching but it was totally worth it - a photo of the day and a change from the day to day routine. Lets hope the tuesday blues dont hit too hard!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.