UNCAUTIOUS OPTIMISM

By samanthamarcy

Pug in the Tub

Homer is such a funny little character. Today he hopped into the bathtub, unprompted, and sniffed around for a few minutes while I was in there getting ready to go. I thought he had hopped out and was following me around like he usually does, only to discover he was totally content just sitting in the tub. In the dark.

This photo is of him before he discovered jumping out is not as easy as jumping in.

On another note, I had quite a few photos to choose from today, namely of Library Legislative day at the State House. I took some pictures of the gold dome for our facebook page (felt like a tourist again) and it came out gorgeous, due to the glowing sunny day.

However, in my world, ephemeral pug poses will always win out over permanent landmarks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.