New Board Old dude

By BOBTaskforcepro

Dont go down to the woods today...

Ladybank Woods.

I decided to take a long late evening stroll through a part of the woods I had never been before and came across this old 2nd World War Pill Box. After a quick look around I found the entrance and managed to squeeze inside.
From the outside I thought there would be enough light getting inside through the 'windows', however, once inside it was impossible to see anything even when I attempted to use my phone as a makeshift torch all I could see was that it was Mon 28 Mar. 17:23 not particularly useful really, so I slowly shuffled my way in until my foot connected with something soft but firm.

The first thing I thought was that it was somebody, asleep preferably but probably dead, in the pitch black logical conclusions go out the window (no matter how small those windows are). My second thought was maybe a dead animal a large badger or maybe a deer had died here during the winter.

Again, I tried to illuminate the room with my phone, again it told me the date and time and lit up nothing else.

Then, finally it dawned on me, if I take a photo, the flash will illuminate the black room and I can see what is beneath my feet. (I never said I was the sharpest tool in the box did I?)


The thing that had me crapping myself was worse than I could have imagined it was 4 cushions from a couch that hadnt been disposed of properly and were now littering the interior of the Pill Box.

And then I went home and had Lasagne and Garlic bread for tea! Yummm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.