Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Pomegranate

Well, I'm back to freestyle blipping now that our ROYGBIV challenge is over. And how hard it has seemed today to think of a subject without that framework!

It hasn't helped that I didn't start looking for a blip until I got home from work. Although the challenge has ended, I wanted to photograph something with a strong colour, so I was pleased when I saw this pomegranate in the kitchen.

I have to confess, this is not a fruit I'd ever choose to eat - lots of hard work for very little return if you ask me! They look weirdly striking though, especially when I cut into it and what looked like blood oozed out...

What I hadn't thought of though, is what I'm going to do with it now. Luckily my resident chef is back tomorrow night so I'm going to wrap it up again and hope he knows what to do - he bought it so I presume he had some plans for it - hope I haven't spoiled it by cutting it in half!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.