Too old to die young

By msh

Brush Stroke

The Reina Sofia museum. Certainly one of the best 20th century art collections I have seen. I did not have too much time there as 2 of my students wanted to see Bernabeu (Real Madrid's soccer stadium) and I was more than happy to take them.
This is a work by Roy Lichtenstein. Brush Stroke (or strokes, can't remember). It is an enormous work and I had to wait ages to get just one person to give it scale. Dozens kept milling around taking pictures. I probably got in the way of this guy who was trying to photograph the work too. Or maybe there's a blip out there with me in it.
It was children's day in the museum and I spent most of my time listening to a most brilliant teacher who was explaining the works of Picasso and Miro to 3 and 4 year olds. He was so entertaining he was drawing a crowd. I wish I had been introduced to art like that. He was just wonderful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.