Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Portlandia in Springtime

I might be back. I'm not sure. Spitzimixi sent me a nudge, and I realized how much I missed her...and other Blip friends whose words and images I enjoyed so much when I was on the computer last year. I have been taking pictures all along, so I'll back-blip a few, just to keep a record of them for myself.

Journal update: I found a perfect new home out in the country for my sweet gray dog who never adjusted to apartment life in the city. I dropped the blog, dropped Flickr, took up the ukulele in an attempt to laugh more. I took on a massive project and burned myself out on it. And here I am, tentatively putting a toe back into Blip, to see if it fits the life I'm living now. Maybe.

Here's an essential Portland, Oregon moment: a cloudy afternoon in spring, trees bursting with blossoms and new leaves, gorgeous long-legged coltish young people dressed in carefully-assembled layers strolling purposefully through the streets. Me, camera hanging off my chest, assembling images.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.