Moments

By togrrrl

Spring Colour

Monday morning. I got up very early because I have so much work at the moment. But I did pass by a dogwood bush, its red stems gilded by the rising sun. The colour made me happy.


Thank you for the comments and faves on yesterday's :)

Nature Notes

Sad news on the pigeon front. Despite non-stop incubation, the egg laid a month ago has failed to hatch. I was wondering when the pigeons would realize that they should give it up. I noticed that for the past few days, they would leave the egg for a few minutes.

Today, I looked and saw them cuddling, i.e., the male was sitting on the female's head. Whatever! Later they wee just sitting pressed together in the nest. By late afternoon they had both left the nest and I saw them feeding together with the others. But obviously the juices are flowing and I bet there will be another egg soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.