Strange World

By strangeworld

The Hoodie

Wow what a great day!

I spent a couple of hours in a studio with my son and a couple of his friends. I've never had to decide how to pose a person for portraiture. I've never had to make the lighting decisions...move it this way or that way. It was all up to me today.

So, we started with "standard" poses for Senior pictures. (Though these kids are still a couple of years from graduation High School....lets not rush things)
That was ok....but quickly got boring. So, we started goofing around. That's when it got interesting!

I created some really funny and cute images. This one is my favorite of the day. This is my son's girlfriend Ali. I'm not sure how long they have been dating...probably a few weeks but she's been hanging around the house for about a year. She is a very nice girl.

Anyway, we didnt have any props so I had Ali put on my son's hoodie for a little bit of a gangster look. We also brought out a fan and did a few wind blown shots. I couldnt stop laughing.

Unfortunately, I was having so much fun that a few were a bit under exposed when I forgot to move the lights. Well....now I have to build my own studio. :)

Wednesday I'm going down to the skate board park to shoot a couple of skater kids in action. Can't wait!

Karie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.