Life Naturally

By lifenaturally

Bugs.....

Isn't it often the way, that we set off to blip one thing and end up with an entirely different subject? I really liked these guys in their fancy black waistcoats!

I was on my way to blip a Loquat tree in my neighborhood and chanced upon a group of bromeliads with these bright red insects dashing about. I'd be happier about this blip if I could ID the bugs for you (I've searched my insect field guides and the web with no luck...) but here's the photo anyway!

Size-wise, these little fellows are smaller than the nail on my little finger. They were fairly shy, but these two seemed happy to be basking in the sun and did not move. After the torrents of rain we've had in the past 48 hours, I'm sure they were content to stay put and dry out a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.