Mrok's photo of the day

By Mrok

Reunion Blues

Last week I bought old vintage Philips cd-player as have not had one in ages. As I am mainly interested in LPs thought that will rip all my cds to NAS and then play them with my macbook and proper DA-converter. Well still decided to get one real pleyer as some guests and the kids still think cd is the best and most practical media there is.

Actually, somehow it's nice to play some more rare cds have in my collection and that have not acquired in LP format. Well I guess I'm old soul for what comes to music and its media format. Physical beats always the bits and bigger better..

Anyways, reunion blues is really wonderful jazz album by Oscar Emmanuel Peterson with Milt Jackson among some other great musicians. Happy tunes played with ease and vision. Highly recommended..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.